Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael DeCarlo

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael DeCarlo

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

marc kravitz

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Michael was super helpful and prompt in providing auto and homeowner insurance quotes. highly recommended!"

Ben Papa

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been a great resource in Philadelphia for home owners insurance. He has helped us with two purchases this year and has been quick to respond and creative in providing us with the policies we need at competitive prices. Highly recommend."

May Anne Manzano-Guerzon

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Micheal was incredibly nice and helpful in giving us a full auto coverage at a great premium. In addition to that, he was quick to save us from a stressful situation with Geico Springfield Branch. Thank you, Mike for your care and quick response. Highly recommend."

Justin Hastings

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Michael for over 6 years, he has been a pleasure to work with. He is always honest and transparent on any coverage - home or auto. Highly recommend!"

amy sichel

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure to work through the intricacies of auto, home and umbrella insurance with Tucker Pendleton of the Michael DeCarlo State Farm Agency. Tucker is extremely competent, could answer questions, and make the process seamless. I highly recommend Tucker for your insurance needs."

Justine Fuga

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael was so helpful in setting up my initial insurance package and also helpful when I wanted to upgrade my insurance and increase coverage. He answered every question and was able to explain clearly the different components of insurance coverage and the pricing. He even provided example scenarios of what exactly my insurance would or would not cover so that I could better understand. He was very approachable and so kind. As a young person who doesn't know too much about how insurance works, I felt that the time and attention Michael took to work with me helped me understand the system better and enabled me to fully trust that he and State Farm really do have my best interests at heart. Thank you, Michael!"

Tori Breen

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike walked me through the process in lots of detail, which is exactly what I needed as a first time auto insurance holder. I appreciated his time, expertise, and willingness to answer lots of questions!"

Jenna Leavitt

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike got me auto insurance. He was very helpful and provided with me the information I needed to change my license from one state to another. Mike was very polite and friendly!"

Tyler Boyce

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tucker P. was extremely helpful in sorting out a claim. I have always been pleased with my experience."

Brittany Gualtieri

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tucker Pendleton is so helpful and incredibly kind!! Tucker has been so amazing to deal with. I truly appreciate him going the extra mile on everything and getting me several quotes to ensure I am happy with my decision."

Julie Taylor

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Tucker Pendelton in Mike DeCarlo's office multiple times. He is friendly and efficient and explains everything. I've been with this office for 10 years with renters, home, and auto."

Thomas Gilson

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is a wonderful agent. Mike is fully knowledgeable regarding any aspect of the policies that are offered by state farm."

J. R. Verwey

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Decarlo and his staff make all my insurance issues easy. Every phone call is quick and painless. They know me by name and are very friendly and caring. Amanda is wonderful. Every interaction with her is a pleasure. Most recently Tucker made my claim and policy adjustments a breeze. Thanks!"

Michael Gordon

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nothing but great experiences! Tucker has been nothing but phenomenal and I truly appreciate him going the extra mile on everything."

Bill Nichols

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"What can I say..... Nice, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. And most importantly he saved me a lot of money!!!"

Deborah Brown

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was blessed to find the excellent pricing and professional service, I received from Michael DeCarlo of State Farm Insurance. Obviously, the State Farm name is well known throughout the industry, for almost 100 years. They are not a fly by night company which disappears when one has a problem. Call Michael and compare the pricing of your current carrier vs what State Farm has to offer you. The comparison is free! I called and switched to State Farm instantly! You too can become part of the State Farm family."

Stephanie Polverari

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael was really helpful when I needed to quickly obtain car insurance for my college student. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions about the different levels of coverage and most appropriate for the situation. Appreciate Michael's responsiveness and thoroughness. Would highly recommend!"

jocelyn schaible

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tucker Pendleton could not have been more helpful. I had a problem that needed solving, and he was right there with an enthusiastic willingness to stay late if necessary, and he left that choice to me. Who does that? Staying late wasn't necessary, but the next morning the issue was resolved. Michael DeCarlo is very lucky to have someone like this on his staff. It's the kind of above-and-beyond kindness that the world needs more of."

Angela Ugorets

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Ashleigh Cole over the past year for my auto insurance and she is just amazing!! She is so prompt to respond, super friendly and kind, and explains everything in a way that I can understand it easily (even though I didn't know much about car insurance when I started working with her)! She was always thorough and thoughtful in her emails and answers my questions at lightning speed. I never thought it would be possible to have such an amazing insurance agent! I highly recommend Ashleigh!"

John McConnell

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ashleigh Cole did a fantastic job assisting with obtaining homeowner's insurance. She was incredibly responsive, pro-active and took time to answer all questions I had."

Lovely Angel

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ashleigh Cole contacted me after I used the the quote tool on their website to build a quote for renter's insurance to compare to other insurance companies. she was amazing! Not only was she personable, professional and patient but she was able to answer my 50-billion questions in detail with ease. I was able to get everything I wanted at a very affordable monthly premium and she was able to organize things so that my policy will start in May when I move in and the information was all sent to me after a quick phone call for payment so that I will be able to fulfill my new property management company's requirement to have renter's insurance before move-in. Moving is always so stressful and Ashleigh made getting this piece sorted quick, efficient and actually enjoyable. TLDR - excellent customer service, affordable and quality product, and Ashleigh rocks socks."

Margie Wiener

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Tucker Pendleton is all of the above!"

Rmit Wadehra

October 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super friendly, and easy to reach. Great prices. Utilized them for rental property, my home, and multiple cars. No experience with a claim yet though! *crossing fingers*."

sam gioffre

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ashleigh in this office was really helpful when I needed to switch my mom's insurance from a different carrier. She is really knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and helped me compare coverages to find the best fit for my mom. She is also really responsive by email answering my follow up questions. I would highly recommend this agent - and Ashleigh specifically!"

Happy Birthday

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good job 👍. Immediate attention given to me by you. Thanks again."